8 minutes until Thanksgiving…

Posted: November 22, 2012 in baby, custody, family, holiday, parenting, thanksgiving, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

It’s almost Thanksgiving, and I haven’t posted in a while. I decided I should write about all of the things I am thankful for. First, I am extremely thankful for my boys; they are my life!!! I’m not sure what type of mess I would be in if I didn’t have them. Being a parent has expanded my capacity to love far beyond how I thought I could. Even though b’s father is a douchebag, I am thankful that things aren’t worse than they are. I am thankful that I have a job that I love (although frustrating, at times) that allows us to live comfortably; my boys have everything that they need and most of what they want. I am thankful for great friends and family who are supportive and help me recognize when I am in the wrong. I am thankful that I am a home, well condo, owner and that I have reliable transportation. I am thankful that b is back in the normal category, regarding his weight, and that he continues to grow & learn each day. He has mastered walking; now he’s into everything! I am thankful that B is a great older brother. He loves b and is a great help. I am thankful that B is excelling in school and will be taking the test for the gifted program at the end of the month. With all of that being said, thank you for reading & have a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment